Table of ContentsView in Frames

Viewing settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies

You can view the settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies to help you when you are deciding if the settings are meeting your needs.

Step

  1. View the settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies by using the volume snapshot autodelete show command.
    See the volume snapshot autodelete show command man pages for information about parameters shown by this command.
    Example
    The following command displays the automatic deletion settings of Snapshot copies for the vol3 volume, which is part of the vs0.example.com Storage Virtual Machine (SVM):
    cluster1::> volume snapshot autodelete show -vserver vs0 -volume vol3         
    
    Vserver    Volume          Option Name         Option Value                    
    ---------  --------------  ------------------  ---------------------            
    vs0        vol3                                                                 
                                          Enabled  false                           
                                       Commitment  try                              
                                          Trigger  volume                           
                                Target Free Space  20%                              
                                     Delete Order  oldest_first                     
                                     Defer Delete  user_created                     
                              Defer Delete Prefix  (not specified)                  
                                     Destroy List  none