The Edit Active Directory Group dialog box enables you to view and modify the OnCommand Workflow Automation Active Directory group settings.
Depending on your Active Directory group privileges and role, you might not have access to the Active Directory Groups window
. However, you can edit the settings for your Active Directory group by selecting Settings
, and under Management
click Active Directory Groups
Note: The fields that are available to you for editing depend on your Active Directory group privileges.
- Group Name
- Displays the group name for the Active Directory group.
- Displays the
for the user account.
- Displays one of the following group roles assigned for the Active Directory group:
This group can only view the status of a workflow execution or be notified about a change in the status of a workflow execution.
This group is allowed to preview and execute the workflows for which the group is provided access.
This group is allowed to preview, execute, approve, and reject
the workflows for which the group is provided access.
Note: You must provide the email ID of the approver and the status of the workflow that is to be notified to the approver. If there are multiple approvers, you can provide a group email ID in the E-mail field.
This group has full access to create workflows, but is restricted from modifying global WFA server settings.
This group has complete access to the WFA server.
Note: You must configure at least one admin group.
- Specifies the email for the Active Directory group to which notifications are sent if the Notify On option is selected.
- Notify On
- Enables you to select when the active directory group should be notified by email during the workflow execution triggered by that active directory group. You can select any combination of the following options:
- Saves the configuration settings and closes the dialog box.
- Cancels changes, if any, and closes the dialog box.