Table of ContentsView in Frames

Commands that delete users, domain users, groups, or roles

You use the useradmin commands to delete users, domain users, groups, or roles.

The following table describes the commands:

Command Description
useradmin user delete user_name Deletes the specified user from the storage system.

The useradmin user delete command deletes any local user except for root. User names are case insensitive.

Note: You cannot delete or modify a user with greater capabilities than you have.
useradmin domainuser delete  win_user_name -g group1,[group2,...] Removes the specified user from the specified group or groups. User names are case insensitive.

This command does not delete the user from the domain.

Note: If you want to completely delete a user from the storage system, use the useradmin user delete command instead.
useradmin group delete group_name Deletes the specified group from the storage system. Group names are case insensitive.
Note: All users must be removed from a group before the group itself can be deleted.
useradmin role delete role_name Deletes the specified role from the storage system. Role names are case insensitive.
Note: A role that is still assigned to a group cannot be deleted.