Table of ContentsView in Frames

Removing FlexShare priority from a volume

You can temporarily disable the FlexShare priority for a specific volume, or you can remove the priority completely.

Step

  1. Do one of the following:
    If you want to... Then...
    Temporarily disable FlexShare priority for a specific volume Set the service option for that volume to off.

    Doing so causes that volume to return to the default queue.

    Completely remove the FlexShare priority settings from a specific volume Use the priority delete command.

    Doing so causes that volume to return to the default queue.

    Example

    The following command temporarily disables FlexShare priority for the testvol1 volume:

    priority set volume testvol1 service=off

    Example

    The following command completely removes the FlexShare priority settings for the testvol1 volume:

    priority delete volume testvol1