Table of ContentsView in Frames

Deleting a reallocation scan

You can permanently delete a scan you defined for a LUN, a file, a volume, or an aggregate. You can also stop any scan that is in progress on the LUN, file, volume, or aggregate.

Step

  1. Enter the following command:
    reallocate stop pathname | aggr_name

    pathname is the path to the LUN, file, or volume and aggr_name is the name of the aggregate on which you want to delete a scan.

    The reallocate stop command stops and deletes any scan on the LUN, file, volume, or the aggregate, including a scan in progress, a scheduled scan that is not running, or a scan that is quiesced.