Table of ContentsView in Frames

Deleting a local Windows group

You can use System Manager to delete a local Windows group from a Storage Virtual Machine (SVM) if it is no longer required for determining access rights to data contained on the SVM or for assigning SVM user rights (privileges) to group members.

About this task

Steps

  1. Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
  2. In the navigation pane, select the SVM, and then click Configuration > Local Users and Groups > Windows.
  3. In the Groups tab, select the group you want to delete, and then click Delete.
  4. Click Delete.

Result

The local group is deleted along with its membership records.