You can use System Manager to delete a FlexVol volume or an Infinite Volume when you no longer require the data it contains or if you have copied the data it contains to another location. When you delete a volume, all the data in the volume is destroyed and you cannot recover this data.
Before you begin
- If the FlexVol volume is cloned, the FlexClone volumes must be either split from the parent volume or be destroyed.
- The volume must be unmounted and in the offline state.
- If the volume is in one or more SnapMirror relationships, the SnapMirror relationships must be deleted.
- Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
- In the navigation pane, select the Storage Virtual Machine (SVM) and click .
- Select the volumes that you want to delete and click Delete.
- Select the confirmation check box, and then click