Table of ContentsView in Frames

Deleting an LDAP client configuration

You can delete an LDAP client configuration when you do not want any Storage Virtual Machine (SVM) to be associated with it by using System Manager.

About this task

The LDAP client configuration is view-only at the cluster level. You must delete the LDAP client from the SVM level.

Steps

  1. Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
  2. In the navigation pane, select the SVM and click Configuration > Services > LDAP Client.
  3. Select the LDAP client and click Delete.
  4. Select the confirmation check box, and then click Delete.
  5. Verify that the LDAP client you deleted is no longer displayed in the LDAP Client window.