Table of ContentsView in Frames

Deleting Snapshot copies

You can delete a Snapshot copy to conserve space or to free disk space, or you can delete the Snapshot copy if it is no longer required by using System Manager.

Before you begin

If you want to delete a Snapshot copy that is busy or locked, you must have released the Snapshot copy from the application that was using it.

About this task

Steps

  1. Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
  2. In the navigation pane, select the Storage Virtual Machine (SVM), and click Storage > Volumes or Infinite Volumes .
  3. Select the volume that contains the Snapshot copy that you want to delete.
  4. Click Snapshot Copies in the lower pane of Storage > Volumes or Infinite Volumes .
  5. In the lower window pane, select the Snapshot copy that you want to delete.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. Select the confirmation check box, and then click Delete.