You must manually replicate the source volume to the load-sharing mirror or mirrors immediately after creating, mounting, deleting, or unmounting a FlexVol volume. Access issues occur if you do not.
Failure to manually replicate the source volume has the following results:
- If you create or mount a new volume on a source volume without replicating the load-sharing mirrors, the new or mounted volume is not visible unless you access it through the /.admin link.
- If you delete or unmount a volume on a source volume without replicating the load-sharing mirrors, a client can hang if it attempts to do a directory listing at the read-only mount point of the load-sharing mirrors.