Table of ContentsView in Frames

Turning off boot time cleanup of stale entries

You can turn off the boot time cleanup of stale entries of the SnapVault configurations. This will prevent the deletion of stale SnapVault schedules and relationships, at boot time.

Step

  1. To turn off the boot time cleanup of stale entries, enter the following command: options snapvault.stale_config_cleanup_enable off
    By default, the value for this option is on.

After you finish

You must reboot the storage system after setting this option.