When using SnapMirror, you might face issues when you change the name of the destination volume. There can also be issues when SnapMirrorSnapshot copies are deleted.
What happens if you change a SnapMirror destination volume name
If you change the name of a SnapMirror destination volume, you need to manually correct the SnapMirror relationships affected by the change. SnapMirror is unable to replicate source volume data to a newly named destination volume whose configuration information is incomplete.
Accidental deletion of SnapMirror Snapshot copies SnapMirrorSnapshot copies stored on either the SnapMirror source or destination location must not be deleted. If the base Snapshot copy (most common Snapshot copy) is accidentally deleted from either the source or destination location, you can attempt recovery.