Table of ContentsView in Frames

Restoring the default settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies

You can restore the default settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies by using the snap autodelete command.

Step

  1. To restore the default settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies, enter the following command:snap autodelete vol_name reset
    vol_name is the name of the volume.
    The snap autodelete settings for Snapshot copies revert to the following defaults:
    • state—off
    • commitment—try
    • trigger—volume
    • target_free_space—20%
    • delete_order—oldest_first
    • defer_delete—user_created
    • prefix—no prefix specified