Table of ContentsView in Frames

Viewing settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies

You can view the settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies by using the snap autodelete command.

Step

  1. To view the settings for the automatic deletion of Snapshot copies for a given volume, enter the following command: snap autodelete vol_name show
    The snap autodelete settings for Snapshot copies revert to the following defaults:
    • state—off
    • commitment—try
    • trigger—volume
    • target_free_space—20%
    • delete_order—oldest_first
    • defer_delete—user_created
    • prefix—no prefix specified