If you do not want to retain the Snapshot copy that you have preserved, you need to unpreserve the Snapshot copies.
Before you begin
You can list all preserved Snapshot copies
by using the snapvault snap preserve
- To unpreserve a Snapshot copy, run the following command: snapvault snap unpreserve vol_name snapshot_name [tag_name|-all]
is specified, then the Snapshot copy
that is preserved with the specified tag name is removed.
If tag_name is not specified, then Snapshot copies preserved without a tag name are removed.
If the -all option is specified, all preservations on a specified Snapshot copy are removed.
snapvault snap unpreserve vol1 snap1 -all