To prevent users from modifying files while the SFTP server is transferring them, you can enable SFTP file locking. By default, SFTP file locking is disabled.
|If you want SFTP file locking to be...||Enter the command...|
|Disabled||options sftp.locking none|
|Enabled so that files being retrieved cannot be deleted or renamed||options sftp.locking delete|
|Enabled so that files being retrieved cannot be opened for writing or deletion||options sftp.locking write|