Table of ContentsView in Frames

Deleting a connection between a Performance Manager server and Unified Manager

If you no longer want to display performance issues discovered by a specific Performance Manager server in the Unified Manager web UI, you can delete the connection between that server and Unified Manager. Additionally, if you are planning to delete a Performance Manager virtual machine that has an existing connection to Unified Manager, you must delete the connection before deleting the VM.

Before you begin

You must have a user ID authorized to log in to the maintenance console of the Performance Manager server.

Steps

  1. Log in as the maintenance user to the maintenance console of the Performance Manager server.
  2. In the maintenance console, type the number of the menu option labeled "Unified Manager Connection".
  3. Type the number of the menu option labeled "Delete Unified Manager Server Connection".
  4. When prompted whether you want to delete the connection, type y to delete the connection or type n to cancel.

Result

Performance incidents discovered by the specific Performance Manager server are no longer displayed in the Unified Manager web UI.