Table of ContentsView in Frames

Removing clusters

You can remove a cluster from Performance Manager by using the Manage Data Sources page. For example, you can remove a cluster when you want to decommission a storage system.

Before you begin

You must have the OnCommand Administrator role or the Storage Administrator role.

About this task

The passwords for the maintenance user and for the remote user cannot be changed from the web UI. To change the maintenance user password, use the maintenance console. To change the remote user password, contact your password administrator.

Steps

  1. Click Administration > Manage Data Sources .
  2. On the Manage Data Sources page, select the cluster that you want to remove and click Remove.
  3. Click Yes to confirm the remove request.

Result

The cluster, its storage objects along with the history, and all associated events are removed, and the cluster is no longer monitored by Performance Manager. The instance of Performance Manager registered with the removed cluster is also unregistered from the cluster.