Table of ContentsView in Frames

Deleting authentication servers

You can delete an authentication server if you want to prevent Performance Manager from communicating with the authentication server. For example, if you want to change an authentication server that the management server is communicating with, you can delete the authentication server and add a new authentication server.

Before you begin

You must have the OnCommand Administrator role or the Storage Administrator role.

About this task

When you delete an authentication server, remote users or groups of the authentication server will no longer be able to access Performance Manager.

Steps

  1. Click Administration > Configure Settings.
  2. In the Configure Settings dialog box, click Management Server > Authentication.
  3. In the Authentication dialog box, in the Servers area, select one or more authentication servers that you want to delete, and then click Delete.
  4. Click Yes to confirm the delete request.