You can create FlexClone files and FlexClone LUNs from an existing Snapshot copy of the parent files and parent LUNs contained in a FlexVol volume.
However, you cannot manually delete a Snapshot copy from which FlexClone files or FlexClone LUNs are being created until the block-sharing process between the parent and clone entities is complete. The Snapshot copy remains locked until the completion of the block-sharing process, which occurs in the background. Therefore, when you try to delete a locked Snapshot copy, the system displays a message asking you to retry the operation after some time. In such a situation, if you want to manually delete the particular Snapshot copy, you must keep retrying the deletion operation so that the Snapshot copy is deleted after the block sharing is complete.