You can delete a FexVol volume that is no longer required or if it contains corrupted data.
Before you begin
No applications must be accessing the data in the volume you want to delete.
Note: If you accidentally delete a volume, contact technical support for assistance.
- If the volume has been mounted, unmount it by entering the following command: volume unmount -vserver vserver_name -volume volume_name
- If the volume is part of a SnapMirror relationship, delete the relationship by using the snapmirror delete command.
- If the volume is online, take the volume offline by entering the following command: volume offline -vserver vserver_name volume_name
- Delete the volume by entering the following command: volume delete -vserver vserver_name volume_name
The volume is deleted, along with any associated quota policies and qtrees.