You can remove unwanted nodes from the cluster. You can remove only one node at a time. After you remove a node, you must also remove its failover partner. Removing a node causes its data to become inaccessible or erased.
About this task
Attention: Removing a node from the cluster (cluster unjoin) makes all system and user data from the disks that are connected to the node inaccessible to user access. After removing a node from the cluster, if you need to join the node back to the same cluster, you should contact technical support for assistance about restoring data.
After you finish
If you removed nodes in order to have a single-node cluster, you can modify the cluster ports to serve data traffic by modifying the cluster ports to be data ports, and creating data LIFs on the data ports.