You can delete Storage Virtual Machines (SVMs) that are no longer needed from the cluster by using the vserver delete command.
You cannot recover any SVM related information after deleting an SVM.
If you delete an SVM that is configured to use Kerberos, or modify an SVM to use a different service principal name (SPN), SVM's original service principal name is not automatically deleted or disabled from Kerberos realm. You must manually delete or disable the principal. You must have the Kerberos realm administrator's user name and password to delete or disable the principal.
If you need to move data from a first SVM to a second SVM before you delete the first SVM, you can use SnapMirror commands. For more information about SnapMirror, see the Clustered Data ONTAP Data Protection Guide.
cluster1::> vserver delete -vserver vs1.example.com